Cheam Village Street O

Tuesday 18th January

This is the fourth in a series of eight Street O Events that MVOC are organising.

These events are a great introduction to orienteering for runners of all abilities and a good opportunity to get out and about midweek for a bit of training.
The Winter Street O Series will run between October and May at local venues within the Mole Valley area.

All events will take the form of a one hour score course. Your map will show a number of controls but you don't have to visit each one. This means that there is no set course, you just visit as many controls as you can within a 60 minute limit.

Start and Finish will be located in the outside area of a pub which will also offer food - a great opportunity to meet your fellow competitors afterwards and chat about the course.

Limited entry on the day - please email to check map availability.

View Your Entry

Entries are closed. Sign in to view your entries.

Entered: 46

Tell us what you think of the racesignup service

60 minute Score
   Entry limit: 61
   Entered: 46
Entry Fees
Member of an O Club/Non-member
    Entry Fee: £3.00/£5.00
Mole Valley Member
    Entry is free
Event Information

Start, Finish and post race refreshments will be at the back of the Ye old red Lion Pub, 17 Park Road, Cheam SM3 8QB

The map will 1:10,000 scale - created from OpenStreetMap (see example above)

The event will be set up on MapRun (and MapRunG for some smartwatches) but those without a smartphone can still take part.

If using MapRun, please ensure you are using the latest version of the app (MapRun6) and arrive on the night with the course pre-downloaded from the folder UK > Mole Valley > Winter StreetO 21-22 Winter Series.

If using MapRunG, you will not need the PIN if your phone is using MapRun6 rather than an older version.

Those who do not want to or are unable to use MapRun can handwrite their answers with a pen or pencil and timing will be by a punching Start and Finish.

U16s must be accompanied by an adult.
Competitors are asked to wear high visibility clothing, reflective strips and/or additional lighting devices and carry a whistle for attracting attention in case of an emergency.

6.30 - 7.30 pm. Courses close at 8.40 pm sharp.

Public transport
Nearest railway station is Cheam which is 500m away.

Bus routes serving Cheam are the 151, 213, and 470

Will be available on the MapRun app when all have finished and on the club website as soon as possible after this event.

Please make yourself aware of and follow the British Orienteering guide for participants (revised August 2021).

You are responsible for your own safety and you take part in this event at your own risk.

Start List
Mark Bowden M21 SLOW 18:30 - 19:30
Sarah Boyle W45 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Kenneth Bridger M21 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Hakon By M40 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Stephen Chandler M55 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Elodie Claus W18 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Stefan Claus M50 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Dawn Clifford W50 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Ralph Dadswell M55 SLOW 18:30 - 19:30
Luke Davis M21 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Mike Elliot M70 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Justin Farhall M45 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Casey Foulkes W55 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Peter Foulkes M55 SLOW 18:30 - 19:30
Abi Frame W21 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Neil Frame M60 MV 18:30 - 19:30
James Fraser M35 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Tony Garton M50 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Vicki Garton W40 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Mirella Genziani M45 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Chris Glew W65 SLOW 18:30 - 19:30
Nick Green M60 GO 18:30 - 19:30
Garry Greenstreet M45 SO 18:30 - 19:30
Damien Hersey M40 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Elizabeth Horrocks W45 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Kate Horsman W40 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Hal Jacob M35 SO 18:30 - 19:30
Catherine Kelly W50 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Richard Kirk M35 SLOW 18:30 - 19:30
Akshay Kumar M40 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Robert Lines M55 SO 18:30 - 19:30
Robert McCaffrey M55 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Philip Morgan M50 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Daniel Murphy M55 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Helen Murphy W40 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Marieta Orsborn W45 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Stephen Pallister M50 MV 18:30 - 19:30
John Pickup M50 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Jon Pollard M45 IND 18:30 - 19:30
Damon Robinson M50 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Tim Scarbrough M35 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Neeraj Shah M21 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Jennifer Sibley W21 MV 18:30 - 19:30
Paul Todd M45 LOK 18:30 - 19:30
Ben Toogood M21 SLOW 18:30 - 19:30
Douglas Willetts M21 IND 18:30 - 19:30