KNC4 Vigo & Trosley Country Park

Thurs 14th Oct

A Kent Night Cup hybrid event - some controls on the footpaths of Vigo village and the others in Trosley Country Park.
As this is a street event, if you are under 16, you must be accompanied by an adult.
Online advance registration only. Starts from 7.30pm-7.44pm.
Contactless electronic timing enabled for the event, (SIAC), although a basic timing dibber can also be used . Punching Start & Finish.
Parking in Vigo Village Hall & Shops car park, off Erskine Road, Vigo; nearest postcode DA13 0TD. or what3words ///career.vine.paid

If you are new to Orienteering and would like some additional help before attending an event, please check the appropriate box on the entry form and the event organiser will be in touch. There are also some helpful youtube introductory videos to watch. One by a nearby London club Newcomer Guide and another from a Manchester based club Getting Started

If you need any help or advice using this online entry system, please contact the Organiser on the link below.

View Your Entry

Entries are closed. Sign in to view your entries.

Entered: 33 of 45

Tell us what you think of the racesignup service


Score 60 mins
   Entry limit: 45
   Entered: 33
60 minute score suitable for all abilities. 24 controls numbered 90 to 99, 100 to 109 & 62 to 65. Visit as many as you can whilst observing the following format.

Format: 90 & 100 series plus 2 dumbbell pairs:-

90s first or 100s first; changeover when & where you wish (no changeover control) 10 points per control;

PLUS 2 dumbbell pairs (62 & 63, 64 & 65). Dumbbell pairs can be done at any time, 20 points for completing a dumbbell, 0 points if only 1 control of a dumbbell pair is visited.

Max score 240 points.10 points penalty per minute/part minute beyond 60 minutes

Entry Fees
Individual (member/non-member)
    Senior: £5.00/£7.00
    Junior: £3.00
Group (where people are running together as a Group)
    Entry Fee: £10.00

Juniors are under 21 on 31st December.

Basic non-SIAC dibber (electronic timing device) available for loan
Event Information

For full details please see Saxons Event Details page
You must not attend if you or a member of your household has COVID-19 symptoms, if you have been asked to isolate by NHS Test and Trace, or if you are required to quarantine having been on holiday.

If you withdraw before the event, you will automatically receive a credit note for use against future Saxon events.

You should make every reasonable effort to arrive at the event in time for your allocated start time or start window, including allowing extra time to travel to the venue where necessary.

You must adhere to the British Orienteering Participant Code of Conduct.

Whilst most COVID restrictions have been lifted, COVID is still in circulation, so please practice good hygiene. Some people will still be cautious so please be mindful to respect others personal choices as some normality returns.

During your run
At the start and during your run please be mindful of other participants. Please move away from the map box after collecting your map and try to avoid touching the controls on the course, moving through quickly and not stopping at a control to examine your map. At Download ensure you are drip and spittle free before downloading.

Medical conditions
Competitors take part at their own risk. If you have an existing Medical Condition of which the Organisers should be aware, please complete a Medical Form which can be downloaded from the Event Details on the Saxons website and hand to the Organiser in a sealed envelope. This can be collected once you have downloaded, or will be destroyed at the end of the event.

Results will not be on display at the event. Split prints available. Final results can be accessed on Saxons website after the event.

Event Details
Start List
Stuart Bates M21 IND 19:30 - 19:44
Simon Blanchflower M65 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Paul Bowen M55 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Ffion Bricknell W18 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Neil Bricknell M50 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Heather Brown W70 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Julie Collins W60 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Mark Collins M60 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Rachel Collins W21 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Anthony Connellan M80 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Philip Craven M65 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Neil Crickmore M55 SO 19:30 - 19:44
Susan Crickmore W55 SO 19:30 - 19:44
Sean Cronin M55 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Graham Denney M50 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Andrew Derrick M50 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
David Float M50 HAVOC 19:30 - 19:44
Robert Gladden M60 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Joel Hallberg M21 BOF 19:30 - 19:44
Alan Hickling M55 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Chris Hooker M60 SO 19:30 - 19:44
David Lobley M55 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Philip Norris M70 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Andrew Pitcher M55 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Andrew Plummer M35 IND 19:30 - 19:44
Samantha Prior W40 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Bohdan Rainczuk M60 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Karen Ransley W40 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Peter Rogers M60 SAX 19:30 - 19:44
Neil Speers M55 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Rowan Speers M21 DFOK 19:30 - 19:44
Donatas Tumaitis M35 CHIG 19:30 - 19:44
Stephen Waite M70 SAX 19:30 - 19:44