Brutal - Longmoor

Tuesday 28th December

Entries close Monday 27th December

A well established race, we will be visiting all the good bits again. One or two laps of a 5 mile / 8K course taking you into the sand dunes, with an abundance of hill climbs later. Water features to cool runners off before subsequent climbs where the course twists and turns before heading back into the arena. All in all a true Brutal race to finish the year providing excellent viewing areas for the family and friends very close to the arena. Medal for all finishers.
If this is going to be your last race of 2021 we promise you a special one! If you have not run at Longmoor before you are in for a real treat. We have two courses on offer. The 5 Mile takes in all the tough running classic spots including 'The Dunes' and the fantastic 'Tank Wallow' which is probably Brutal's most impressive crater like water feature. There is also the 'Swimming Pool', a linear pond near the start and finish providing great spectator value.

The second lap of the 10 Mile route is a repeat of the first lap with some extra serious mud thrown in for good measure, The toughness is unrelenting with every hill climbed (often more than once) and every marsh and watery hole visited.

Could there be a any better way to burn off those extra Christmas calories? Keep an eye on our Facebook page for videos and glimpses of the course.

Sign In to Sign Up

Entries close 14:00 on 27th Dec

Click here to sign up and enter. If you have already entered click here to view and, if necessary, amend your entry.

Tell us what you think of the racesignup service


5 Mile 8.0km
A single lap of the course
10 Mile 16.0km
Two laps of the course with a bonus extra bit at the start of lap 2

Entry Fees
5 Mile
    Entry Fee: £28.50
10 Mile
    Entry Fee: £32.50

5 Mile Min Age = 13
10 Mile MIn Age = 16

This is a tough course hence the age restrictions but if you would like a younger child to run with you on the 5 Mile please email us to discuss.
Race Information

Registration will begin from 0800 where you will collect your race number. The event will start from 1000.

We will communicate final details on the day prior to the race. Timings and details are subject to change so please make sure you read the email that comes out then.

What3words location: ///lied.easily.offline

If you have any questions about this event or anything Brutal then please get in touch via our website or send us a DM on Facebook.

Brutal Event
Start List
5 Mile Club
Joe Anderson
Sian Andrews Hedge End Running Club
Natalie Atherton Foxy ladies running club
Philip Baker Medway fit
Sandra Baker Medway fit
Andy Barber
Jade Barker
Anna Barness
Anthony Barness
Neal Barness
Toni Bates Medway fit
Keith Bateup Your next move
Serena Bateup Foxy Ladies Youth
Jessica Beach
Arran Beaumont
Caroline Beaumont
Kai Beaumont
Scott Beaumont
Amy Bettis Foxy ladies
Claire Boak Foxy ladies
George Bond
Harry Brooker
Liz Brooker
David Broomfield
Katharine Broomfield Hardley Runners
Wendy Brothers
Simon Bushby
Laura Bushell Medway fit
Jenny Cadman Foxy ladies running club
Isobel Callaghan
Linda Campbell
Sinead Clayton Foxy ladies
China Coaton
Graham Colvill
Susie Colvill
Ian Davidson 17 Port & Maritime Veteran Runners
Nicky Davidson
Ryan Dillon BallBays
Deborah Dobson Medway fit
Benetas Drazdauskas
Claire Farrell Foxy
Oakley Fletcher
Robert Fowler
Alex Gange
Andrew Gardiner Medway fit
Dawn Gardiner Medway fit
Steve Gear St James Runners
Jude Griggs Foxy ladies
Julia Griggs
Olivia Griggs Foxy ladies
Andrew Hadley
Peter Hague
Mark Handford Mud Chuggers
Brendon Harbut Hardley Runners
Sally Harbut Hardley Runners
Christopher Harney St.James Runners
Susanne Hart Foxy ladies
Karen Hayden
Sharon Hazlewood Foxy ladies running club
Elliot Hendy
Kirsty Hibberd
Danny Hillier
Adam Hillyard BallBays
Oliver Hoare
Graham Hockley
Julie Homewood
Sara Hunter Foxy
Eliza Hurren Foxy ladies
Sally Hutchings
Trevor James
Victoria James
Kim Latham Hardley Runners
Fred Lennon
Charlie Lovett Foxy ladies
Honey Lovett Foxy ladies
Carole Lowe Hungerford
Karly Martin Foxy ladies
Paul Martin Tuff Fittys
Chris McBride
Melissa McCarthy Foxy
Lindsey Mclennan 17 Port and Maritime Veteran Runners
Tia Mesa
Viki Middleton LRR
Natalie Morey
Jessica Nicholas Foxy ladies
Laura Paskeviciute
Richard Pemberton Medway fit
Zoe Pemberton Medway fit
Marios Pitsialis
Claire Poingdestre
Beth Porter
Lola Powell Alton Runners
Lorraine Ranson Foxy
Anna Rayner
Ben Rayner
Darren Rayner
Katey Rea Foxy ladies
Claire Rosser Team Viper OCR
Trudi Ryan Foxy ladies
Natasha Schroeder Foxy ladies
Alan Sherman
Andrew Simpson 17 Port and Maritime Veteran Runners
Chris (Lenny) Smith BallBays
Chris Smy Medway fit
Sarah Tanner
Andrea Tee
Jacob Tee
Stephen Tee
Shelley Thomas Stubbington green runners
Kate Thurling
Sarah Tilbury
Thomas Tilbury
Richard Weaver
Sarah Weedon Foxy ladies
Robert Wells Team Rocket
Colin Whan Medway fit
Vikki Whitelam Foxy ladies
Gemma Wise
Andy Woolcott
Lisa Woolnough Alton Runners
Elizabeth Young
10 Mile Club
Rebecca Bean
Joey Bee
Peter Bennett
Alex Bett
Sam Bird
Craig Blackford
Katie Blackford
Henry Blandford Das Muddy Boot
Chloe Boon
Greg Boon
Nic Brancaccio
Matthew Brenchley Windle Valley Runners
Chris Brooker
Catherine Brown
Ben Brunt
Shaun Bucknole British Army OCR
Iain Callaghan
Robert Campbell
Phil Carey Medway fit
Gary Caswell Alton Runners
Sam Caswell
Kerry Chipperfield Turkish Delight
Paul Cole
Christian Coles
Jake Cossey
Levi Cossey
Louis Crawford
Brian Culver Medway fit
Will Cumper Das Muddy Boot
Ben Curtis
Hannah Curtis Denmead Striders
Matt Dolan
Matthew Doran
Sadie Drake
Peter Duerden Blackwater Valley Runners
Benjamin Else
Timothy Else
Archie Fletcher
Millie Fletcher
Darren Garfoot
Isaac Garfoot
Oliver Garsed-bennet HY-OCR
Craig Hammond Lonely Goat RC
Neil Harding Berkshire Hash House Harriers
Sam Harper ICARUS
Kim Harrison Medway fit
Richard Hayward
Naomi Heatley
Jonathan Hill
Andrew Hinton
Kevin Holliday
Paul Hopkins
Martyn Howting
Mark Johnson TriFitsU
Tillie Johnston Denmead Striders
Sharon Jones
Jamie Kelly
Belinda Kennedy
Dan Latham Hardley Runners
Vicky Laws
Michael Leckie
Patricia Ludlow Any1CanRun
Louise Markham
Laurence Mccammick
James McCloud GoodGym Woking
Sophie McGoldrick HY OCR
Ben Mellon
Mansoor Mir Team RAM
Scott Mitchell
Natashia Murch
Michael O Dwyer
Joanne Oliver
David Paddle
Oliver Parish
Kathryn Powell Alton Runners
Max Powell Vegan Runners
Martin Reilly Bracknell Forest runners
Sarah Rollins
Ashley Rudd Medway fit
Oliver Ryan
Tony Ryan
Amrit Satsavia
Ellie Sherriffs Bedford Harriers
Chris Shipley Hedge end runners /Hy ocr
Claire Simmonds
Julie Simmons
Terry Stephens Maidstone Harriers
Lindsay Swain Any1CanRun
Nev Swift
Simon Taylor
Julie Thomas
Michael Tigwell
Daniel Titcomb Team Viper OCR
James Trodd Bedford Harriers
Chris Trott
Leo Turnell-Ritson
Roland Turnell-Ritson
Ramunas Uikys
Kim Van Der Westhuizen
Philip Vowles Tri fitsu team
Richard Wainwright
Vicky Wentworth Medway fit
Tracy West
Rachel Wood
Robert Woodman