Hendy Eastleigh 10K 2024

Sunday 24th March

The event is renowned as a fast, flat course and as the `home of the PB` is an ideal opportunity to record personal and seasons best times. We were delighted to be named in Runners World top ten 10K races in 2019.
We, our great sponsors Hendy, Eastleigh Running Club and the many local community groups and organisations who help us to stage the event are delighted to welcome runners back to Eastleigh for the 39th anniversary of the event in spring 2024.
Contact: info@runningmania.co.uk

View Your Entry

Entries are closed. Sign in to view your entries.

Entered: 2851 of 2853

Car Sharing available

Entry Fees
Entry Fee: £24.50/£26.50
Booking fee: £1.50
The lower entry fee applies to members of UK Athletics.

The booking fee is non-refundable.
Race Information

Event Centre
Places Leisure Eastleigh, Passfield Avenue, Eastleigh SO50 9NL

Watch a video of last years event - and be inspired
Watch the 2023 video

The race will start at 9am on Sunday 24 March 2024.

The Route
10km road course with the last 700m along a cycle route in Fleming Park.
View a map of the route

Venue Facilities include: Refreshments, information, toilets, bag storage, showers, pre /post race massage, t-shirt collection.

The day also includes a Fun Run for 4 to 12 year olds held around Fleming Park (approx 1.2km).

Age Requirement
In accordance with UKA Rules you must be aged 15 or over on the day of the race.

Entry Closing Date
Entries close at 6pm on Wednesday 28 February.

Medals and T-shirts
This year there will again be a commemorative medal and technical t-shirt memento for all finishers!! Order your T-shirt size when you enter. Sizes XS, Small, Medium, Large, XL and XXL sizes will be available.

The Dave Blackman Achievement Awards
The Dave Blackman Achievement awards are back - anyone could win one!!

All runners who took part in the 2023 race will have the chance of winning race prizes as part of our Dave Blackman achievements awards. We know just how hard all runners of all abilities train for the Hendy Eastleigh 10k and we are keen to recognise all your efforts. So in addition to our usual age category prizes we will also be providing prizes for the runners who make the biggest percentage improvement on their 2022 chip time. So there is a great incentive to have a great run, make a big improvement and get recognised for your efforts at any level of running!!

Transfers will be accepted up until Sunday 17 March 2024.

How to transfer your entry to someone else:

  1. Login to Racesignup
  2. Against your entry tap Transfer
  3. Provide the email address of the person who is taking your place
  4. They will get an email with instructions on how to take up their place. You will get a copy of that email.
Please note that you are responsible for any transaction between you and the person taking your place. IMPORTANT -when transferring your place you MUST also provide your original number (received in the post) to the replacement runner!

Race Rules
Your number will include a chip timing strip on the back of the number.

The races will be held under the UK Athletics rules. Race Permit Number: tbc

This year's race is supporting Wessex Heartbeat and the Mayor of Eastleigh's Charity Appeal.

Terms and Conditions
Please do not take part if you have any COVID-19 symptoms or are required to self-isolate under the current government guidance or have been contacted by the NHS and asked to quarantine even if you are not displaying any symptoms.

When Running Mania sell an entry on behalf of a race or event, be it paid by online credit card transaction or by a cheque and entry form in the post it is done on a NO REFUND basis.

Why an event can't refund?

Did you know that between 10% and 20% of entrants choose not to turn up on race day. If an event had to make refunds to all these entrants, budgeting would be impossible and most, if not all events, would not take place.

Cancellation: We reserve the right to cancel, delay or postpone the event due to unforeseen or unavoidable circumstances outside of our control. In such a case we will endeavour to inform participants as quickly as possible. Where cancellation is outside of our control we will not be liable for any inconvenience, expenses, costs, losses or damages suffered by participants.